reesesrants

The First Great Protest Song of the 21st century

Much as I love to rant, I’m not really in the mood tonight. But my husband just showed me something that I have to share with you.

It’s by Plan B and I think it’s the first great protest song of the 21st century. Yes I know that’s quite a bullish thing to say but it blew me away.

Here it is:

Finally we’ve got something as good as this:

Or even this

Enjoy!

This entry was published on March 12, 2012 at 9:17 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The First Great Protest Song of the 21st century

  1. Yes yes and thrice yes. Its so ace and odd (sadly) to hear a song so literal, yet still showing the wit,craft and insight of PE or Specials. Weve been force fed coldplay/adele etc for so long whose lyricsl content seems to be “vague feelings of euphoria/heartbreak”. I heard it on reeserants before radio one! Proper!

  2. I think it’s good. But I think it owes a lot to The Streets, and Original Pirate Material (2002)

Leave a Reply

